Until the end of time

My name is called, up to the mat once more,

The tingling sensations again unfold.

It’s time to be brave,

no way I’m gonna lose this race!

It’s me or them until the end of time.

The war paint is added, they are my enemy now,

I’ll push and fight, sweat drips off my brow.

All that matters is winning the show,

At the end we’ll take a bow.

It’s me or them until the end of time.

A kick or a punch, a feint or a stomp,

What will be in store during this furore.

Attack or defence, a counter or sweep,

No time to sleep now! Don’t be counting sheep!!

It’s me or them until the end of time.

The audience cheer,

Half of them know not this fear,

But we can control it or at least tame the beast,

The years of training, hours of practise.

It’s me or them until the end of time.

A hug and an embrace,

No winners, no losers, there is no disgrace,

We gave it our all, the mighty do not fall.

We are karate-ka, one and for all.

It’s us together until the end of time.

Leave a Reply

